Did you know...?
Skype will notify your participants that the call is being recorded and will allow you to access the recording in your chat history afterwards. If you are recording a video call, Skype will ensure everyone's video stream (including your own) is combined and recorded. You can record up to 24h of your call.
During your call, tap the +More options button for call recording.
When the recording starts, everyone on the call will be notified.
Still having trouble recording your call or audio? Check out these easy directions.
Once you stop the recording, end the call, or leave the group call, the recording will stop, and the final call recording will be posted on your behalf in the Skype chat in which the call took place. The Skype call recording will be available in your chat for 30 days. You can download and save the recording locally at any time during the 30 days.